//
post.
Korean, News

Jaebum of 2PM Quits and Returns to Hometown of Seattle

2PM’s Jaebum has QUIT 2PM. Yes. I can’t tell you how shocked I was when I found out. My friend was screaming about it this morning, and another friend was mourning it all day (she’s a hardcore Jaebum + 2PM fan). I actually need to do my linear assignment as well as study for a quiz so I’ll just be posting this today. Just thought this was some really important news to let you guys know. *sigh* 2PM won’t be the same without Jaebum. JYPE’s currently trying to figure out if they’ll keep 2PM as a 6 member group or find another member to replace Jaebum. Either way, they need to find a new leader. Jaebum left for his hometown of Seattle this morning, and he also stated his plans will be that he’ll study music. He mentioned he’ll come back though…hopefully he does.
But er…my friend has another take on this…he thinks JYP thought this up, so that after Jaebum leaves, people will cry and feel guilty, which leads to regret, and wanting Jaebum to come back. Then he’ll come back, and the whole thing will blow over and everything will be back to normal. Actually, this is a really good strategy. Let’s hope my friend is actually right.


Credit: KBites

JaeBum declares leaving 2PM, and sets off for hometown Seattle on 8th

2PM JaeBum will be leaving for the States after he declares that he will be leaving the group officially on 8th Septmber.

JaeBum posted a message on 2PM’s official fancafe on 8th September at 11.59am, with the title to the post “This is JaeBum” informing fans about his leaving of the group.

The incident happened with JaeBum’s Korean-offending messages posted on his MySpace page in 2005 were discovered on 5th September. With that, many Koreans netizens were unhappy and in just 4 days after the incident, JaeBum has decided to leave the group.

JaeBum will be leaving for his hometown Seattle on 8th September. After knowing that JaeBum will be leaving for the states, many fans have stated, “We should prevent JaeBum from leaving Korea. And there are plans for fans to come together at the airport.

After it was declared that JaeBum will be leaving the group, there was a new petition up on Agora to “Stop JaeBum from leaving 2PM”. And it seems that this affection for Korea by JaeBum has came just too late after the incident.

Meanwhile, JaeBum’s message left on the official fancafe on 8th September goes:

Hello. This is JaeBum from 2PM. I’m sorry to give a last farewell with this message. With that very apologetic heart I have, it seems it is hard for me to see everyone on stage again.”

I’m very sorry to everyone. I’m even more sorry to fans who have gave so much love. I will be leaving 2PM from today. I’m so sorry but I have to leave 2PM and you guys because I have been a leader hyung who not only did not give strength but became a burden. I’m once again sorry.”

Meanwhile, it was said that JaeBum has left Korea for the States to evade from being enlisted for military service after the incident, and the case was compared to as the ‘2nd Yoo Seung Joon’ incident

JaeBum, “I’ll be back after studying music” before leaving for America

“I’ll be back after studying more on music. I’m sorry.”

The 24th gate in InCheon Airport’s departure are. And the words ‘Sorry’ were repeated as 2PM JaeBum hung his head low while he heads back to America. When asked about his plans when he gets back to America, he said “Study music”. Even though he has left 2PM, he will not give up on his passion for music.

Sports Seoul had a last interview with JaeBum on 8th September before he leaves for his hometown Seattle. And the first words that came out from his mouth were, “I’m sorry, so sorry”.

JaeBum said, “I’m just sorry to the fans who have shown so much love all this while and to the members who have followed and believed me. I’m so sorry for leaving this way. I’m decided to leave the team because as a leader I was not responsible and was a burden to my team instead.”

While he talked, JaeBum’s expressions and emotions built up. From that, it can be seen that he has gone through a lot all this while.

And when asked about his plans after returning to the States, he said, “After going back to the States, I’ve plans to continue studying music. I’ll also reflect on myself. I want to show everyone a more matured side of me in terms of person and music.”

He was avoiding questions about singer comeback. It seems that discussions are still in the way about his comeback. He added, “I’m thankful to the fans who sent me all the way to the airport. I will live well and healthily in America. I will show a better side of me when I come back again.”

Meanwhile about, 400 fans have gathered at the airport 3 hours before his flight. And at 5.30pm, JaeBum was seen at the departure area. And fans were calling out to him, “Don’t go, don’t go”. Many fans were seen tearing.

But JaeBum has entered through another gate different from as planned before for safety reasons. And for fans who knew of the news late and reached the airport late could only catch a glimpse of his backview from the 3rd floor cafeteria.

Because of some of the offending posts that JaeBum posted on his MySpace page on occasions in 2005 and 2007, there was much unhappiness from Koreans and netizens. And in the end, on 8th September, JaeBum has decided to leave the team..

About moonlightunes

from HKG > YVR > YUL > YYC 23 year old Hong Konger/Canadian with love for clothes and makeup, and always looking for a good bite!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Jaebum of 2PM Quits and Returns to Hometown of Seattle

  1. why would have to go to the army..?? if he is a us citizen?

    Posted by caleigh | 090908, 11:05 PM
  2. someone close to him should keep an eye on him b/c u never know whats gonna happen. i’m gonna pray for him.

    Posted by krysti | 090908, 11:23 PM
  3. ya, he wouldn’t have to go to the army anyway since he’s a U.S. citizen. this is very unfair to jaebum! i hope he comes back. 2PM hwaiting!

    Posted by star | 090909, 8:55 PM
  4. wahhh.. i was so sad wen i first heard this ;( i hope he comes bakk soon… D:

    Posted by "V V" 916 | 091022, 12:10 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Jaebum of 2PM Quits and Returns to Hometown of Seattle … - 090911

  2. Pingback: Jaebum of 2PM Quits and Returns to Hometown of Seattle … - 090911

Leave a Reply

