//
post.
Chinese, Korean, Watch/Listen Online

Taiwanese Singer Landy Wen’s ‘D.I.S.C.O.’ VS Korean Singer Uhm Jung Hwa’s ‘D.I.S.C.O.’

Taiwanese singer Landy Wen (溫嵐) recently made a comeback with a new album called ‘Dancing Queen’ and I saw the tracklist, and saw a song called ‘D.I.S.C.O.’ Naturally I became curious, because Korean singer Uhm Jung Hwa also has the same song! Remember? It featured TOP from Big Bang in it! Well, surprise, it’s the same song! It’s a remake. The song ‘D.I.S.C.O.’ is actually a remake of Kylie Minogue’s song. The MV for it is actually similar to Uhm Jung Hwa’s, and I don’t know Landy Wen too too well (I’ve listened to about 3 of her songs) but I think this version in Mandarin is pretty good too! Which do you like more?

Landy Wen’s ‘D.I.S.C.O.’

Uhm Jung Hwa’s ‘D.I.S.C.O.’ ft TOP (Big Bang)

About moonlightunes

from HKG > YVR > YUL > YYC 23 year old Hong Konger/Canadian with love for clothes and makeup, and always looking for a good bite!

Discussion

One thought on “Taiwanese Singer Landy Wen’s ‘D.I.S.C.O.’ VS Korean Singer Uhm Jung Hwa’s ‘D.I.S.C.O.’

  1. They’re both really great!
    I love K-pop, but right now I’m going to have to say that the Mandarin one is better!

    Posted by Seth Walker | 101006, 8:45 PM

Leave a Reply

