//
post.
Blast from the Past, Korean, Recommended, Watch/Listen Online

Blast from the Past: DBSK – Insa (Greeting)

If you’ve ever watched the Korean movie A Millionaire’s First Love (starring Hyun Bin and Lee Yeon Hee), then you will recognize this song.

Insa (Greeting) was sang by Jaejoong of DBSK as a solo OST track, and all of DBSK sang a version as well. I don’t think I need to introduce who DBSK are, do I hahahaa? It’s an extremely sad ballad with beautiful vocals. And no, I’m not being biased because my favourite singers in the world are singing it (LOL). No but seriously, this song made me tear up and cry the first time I heard it. I didn’t even know what the song was about. I just started crying because it sounded so sad. I later listened to the song with the english translation and I just cried even more. Thing is, only about 2 minutes of the song has singing in it. The rest is just harmonization and instrumentals. It’s that beautiful.

Here’s the MV for it. It’s the DBSK version of the song.

Live performance during DBSK’s 3rd Asia Concert Mirotic. I sorta wanna smash the fans’ screaming. They’re ruining it for godsakes! Scream during a fast song, not a beautiful ballad <.< I just cried again watching this just now even with the stupid fans screaming their heads off.

About moonlightunes

from HKG > YVR > YUL > YYC 23 year old Hong Konger/Canadian with love for clothes and makeup, and always looking for a good bite!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

