//
post.
Blast from the Past, Japanese, Recommended, Watch/Listen Online

Blast from the Past: Se7en – 光 (Hikari)

Se7en made a comeback not too long ago with a new EP, Digital Bounce. It’s been four years.  There’s this one Japanese song from him that I really love called ‘光 (Hikari)’. It was released waaay back in 2005. This is a bit different from his usual rnb/hiphop style but I found it such an amazing song when it was released four years ago. It’s more of a pop song and it’s an upbeat, cheerful track.

I became a fan of Se7en when his 3rd album 24/Se7en dropped three years after his debut (2006). I adored the album; it also introduced me to other YG artists. I started going through his older albums and singles, and dug into his Japanese stuff too. His dancing is really good and his voice is so mellow. It helps that he’s good looking haha! Park Han Byul and him make such a cute couple! She better hold onto him tight =P Anyway, if there are any new kpop listeners out there, try out his old stuff! Try listening to songs like ‘La La La’, ‘Passion’, ‘Come Back to Me’, and ‘Crazy’. Another fave of mine is ‘Love Story’ ft. Masta Wu. I guess because his 3rd album got me into him, I particularly love it. I personally like his older releases more than Digital Bounce, but it’s great to see him back either way!

MV

Concert Live

About moonlightunes

from HKG > YVR > YUL > YYC 23 year old Hong Konger/Canadian with love for clothes and makeup, and always looking for a good bite!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Receive notifications of new posts.