//
post.
Blast from the Past, Japanese, Recommended, Watch/Listen Online

Blast from the Past: NaNa – Show Girl

Haven’t done one of these in a while…so here’s a blast to the past post!

This artist I think almost none of you know…Her name is NaNa, and she’s Japanese. She hasn’t released anything for a quite a while now. She’s relatively unknown and I just happened to stumble upon her second single back then at the end of 2007. I was in a very experimental stage at that time; I tried listening to anything. Anything with an interesting cover, I tried listening to. I still do random sampling once in a while now, but back then I literally tried anything.

Anyway, from what I know, she’s 27 now and she’s a songwriter, singer, and choreographer. She has collaborated with a couple of well-known groups/singers like EXILE and ZEEBRA. She also appeared a Foxxi misQ MV. From what I understand, she’s part of a group called Oh Girl! now? This is just from me deciphering Japanese based on the Chinese words XD

I remember being so hooked onto her single. There were three songs on it: ‘Show Girl’, ‘Show Girl II’, and ‘Next to You…’ and I loved every single one of them. Listened to the single a LOT, and never got sick of any song. Her style is pop/rnb. The first two tracks are upbeat and catchy, while ‘Next to You’ is a mid tempo rnb track. I really wish she would release more stuff; she’s so good! Her first single was Movin’ On and I didn’t even know about it then. Actually, I only watched her ‘Show Girl’ MV now. Back then I didn’t care much for MVs or performances. She’s gorgeous!

‘Show Girl’ MV

About moonlightunes

from HKG > YVR > YUL > YYC 23 year old Hong Konger/Canadian with love for clothes and makeup, and always looking for a good bite!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

